The Team

Looking to get in touch? Fill in this form and we’ll get back to you.

The Mind Lab Key Contacts – Auckland

Frances Valintine

Chair & Founder


Nic Kennedy



Frank Janssen


Fee Webby

General Manager

David Parsons

National Postgraduate Director

Richard Rowley

Education Director – Auckland

Lucie Lindsay

Postgraduate Director

Simon Murray

Postgraduate Director

Sandy Taylor

Accounts and Administration Manager


Damon Kahi

National Technologist

Melissa Fincham

Assistant to Frances Valintine

Truman Pham

Online Educator

Darcy Vo

Online Educator

Binglan Han

Online Educator

Fuatino Peilua

National Academic Registrar

Tasha Bowen

National Portal Manager


Coco Kim-Corey

EdTech Educator (Maternity Leave)

Eros Malele

EdTech Educator

Annalisa Li

In-House Designer

Susanne Axelsson

Creative Director

Florence Suckling

National Postgraduate Coordinator

Ruby Janssen

Postgraduate & Accounts Intern

Ellie Bambury

In-house Editor & Videographer

Jessica Bailey

EdTech Educator

Gabby Paki

Student Experience Manager

Shruti Patil

Student Experience Manager

Lorraine Guerin

Operations & Projects Lead

Lisa Whittington-Slater

Outreach Manager

Matt Sorkin

EdTech Experience

Melinda Dixon

Postgraduate Facilitator

Hayley Sparks

Academic Assistant – Masters

Te Mihinga Komene

Pou Ārahi

Pipi Nicholson

Community Manager


Facility Manager

The Mind Lab Key Contacts – Wellington, Levin, Masterton, Palmerston North

Rochelle Thorn

Education Director

Ben Egerton

Postgraduate Facilitator

Cheryl Whitfield

Office Manager


The Mind Lab Key Contacts – Gisborne

Tim Gander

National Lead – Master of Teaching and Education Leadership

Shanon O’Connor

Centre Director

Emily Walpole

EdTech Innovator

Sam Reckas

Lab Manager

Julianne Edwards

EdTech Innovator

The Mind Lab Key Contacts – Christchurch

Michael Campbell

South Island Director


Herbert Thomas

Postgraduate Director

Jaana Ross

National Portal Assistant

Billy Nayoan

National Portal Assistant

Susan Tull

Postgraduate Facilitator


The Mind Lab Key Contact – Hamilton & Te Awamutu

Milla Inkila

Postgraduate Director


The Mind Lab Key Contact – Tauranga

Debbie Armour

Operations Manager

The Mind Lab Key Contact – Nelson 

Anna Johnstone

Postgraduate Facilitator

The Mind Lab Key Contact – Taupo, Tauranga, Rotorua & Whakatane


Lynley Schofield

National Lead – Master of Contemporary Education & Postgrad Director

The Mind Lab Key Contact –  Palmerston North, Levin

Rochelle Thorn

Education Director

The Mind Lab Key Contacts – Kaitaia & Auckland

Karen Baker

Postgraduate Director

The Mind Lab Key Contacts – Timaru, Cromwell, Invercargill & Dunedin

Jonathan Lynch

Postgraduate Facilitator